Let Me Introduce Myself…..My Name is Malice

Well hello there,

Welcome to my nightmare!

I’ve wanted to write a blog forever…..but I didn’t know where to start. I have lots of stories to tell, and some of them are very dark. My life is a story of overcoming many obstacles and learning how to love myself.

black rose

My mother ran away from home when I was 14. I was married for the first time 2 months before my 17th birthday. I have 2 grown kids who mean everything to me, without them I don’t think I’d be here today.  I have 2 sweet grandbabies who give my life  new meaning. I’m studying Criminal Psychology and Behaviour in pursuit of a degree. I’ve been homeless as a teenager on the streets of Toronto. I was a single mom for many years, and I’ve been married 3 times. I worked as a PSW in Palliative Care for many years, helping those walk the last miles of their journey here on Earth. I’ve worked in the corporate world and I’m all too familiar with sexual harassment in the workplace. And oh yes, I was raised in a cult!

I believe in being open-minded and discussing the taboo things that society likes to sweep under the carpet. I am trying to write a book about my life experiences, and I’m hoping that I can share my thoughts with all you out there in order to gain insight into some of life’s confusion. I hope that by putting my thoughts out on paper, it will empty some of the clutter in my head.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.